How Are We Doing?

At Don Jacobs Toyota , we hope to make each and every customer interaction a positive experience. We can only review ourselves so much; the true evaluation comes from you, our customers.

These testimonials can provide a clearer picture of how we serve the community, and they demonstrate how much we care about providing an exceptional experience. We will always be putting the needs of our customers at the forefront.

Customer Lobby
13 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Xiad6682 02 Mar 2014
Our sales guy was great, but there was only one financing guy there. We got there at 12:30 and had decided to buy by about three pm. Between quotes and waiting for our turn with the financing guy we didn't leave the dealership till 9:45. We were there for about NINE hours. It was NOT our sales r...ep's fault, he was great. We had to wait absurdly long to do the financing. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Tanya 15 Jun 2013
This would be my 3rd Toyota purchase....Don Jacobs has maintained a good reputation with me throughout the years in all departments that I have worked with. During my recent Rav4 purchase --- Eddie was great. He was very helpful with answering all of my questions and did not pressure me at all durin...g my purchase. The financial services gentleman (sorry, I don't recall name) was also very helpful in explaining all of the financial options available to me without being pushy which was very important to me. Eddie also assisted with setting up some of the technical devices in the vehicle as well as with my purchase and installation of vehicle accessories. THANK YOU! Keep up the great work! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Suzie 14 May 2013
We recently purchased a used Rav4 and we are very pleased with the purchase. One complaint was that our "new" vehicle had only 1/4 tank of gas in it when we picked it up. We were not expecting to have to fill up the tank before we could drive home. Our experience was enhanced by Joe's friendly attit...ude and excellent customer service. The only real disapointment that we had was the immediate and insistant high pressure sales tactic initiated by the sales manager within seconds of meeting him. This tactic was continued despite our telling him repeatedly that it was our first visit to your dealership and we did not intend to make a purchase on that day. This left a sour taste in our mouths and had it not been for Joe's effort and service I don't know that we would have returned. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Kirklem 29 Mar 2013
Recall work on 04 Toyota price was right free , Car wash very nice ! I do buy parts from this dealer ship, I would come back for service work
4 rate
DealerRater
25 years of Camrys 28 Feb 2013
We bought a pre-owned Camry, and it was an overall good experience. The salesman was low-pressure, relatively well-informed despite being new. We bought a "certified" car that had gauges not working, a broken latch, and no floor mats-- something seriously wrong with the certifying process! They fixe...d those things before we left, but still. We love the car! Nice selection of Camrys on the lot. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
omercanpolat79 22 Feb 2013
Hi I bought new Toyota RAV4 AND SALES PERSON EDDIE was very helpful and Joe Morinho at finiance department was nice person , They were good and I liked my new car. Thanks.
4 rate
DealerRater
olde guy 31 Jan 2013
Have no complaints about car buying experience Every thing was professional, efficient, and up front. Salesman Allen Whitman is an asset to the dealership.
4 rate
Cars.com
Alicia M., Milwaukee, WI 24 Apr 2012
I bought a car here in 2008. I had a pretty positive experience. I bought a Scion and I love my car. The sales person was very helpful and not pushy. The Scion (by Toyota) brand was developed to cater to younger buyers and they have a lower price point and non-negotiating (which basically means that... you don't have to worry about your negotiation skills to get a good deal. It's a good thing. Refreshing actually). My car also came with an ipod hook up that syncs with my cars stereo controls (standard in Scions). The best part about buying my car here is that I received FREE OIL CHANGES FOR LIFE. You're probably thinking: Whaaa???? I know. That's what I thought too when they first told me. I kept asking all kinds of questions to clarify: you mean for a few years right? nope. for the life of the car. So that has saved me a TON of money. I heard that they no longer offer this deal because so many cars now take premium specialty oil that it was getting too expensive for them. I really think it is worth mentioning it if you buy a car that takes regular oil and asking them to include this in your purchase. I have had only positive experiences with my oil changes and tire rotations. It has been easy to schedule. They always do the work in a timely manner. The service staff are very polite and friendly. I have even had to come in later than my scheduled appointment time a couple of times and they were very accommodating. I usually have my toddler with me and there is a nice area for him to play and free coffee while I wait. I have nothing to complain about with my experience with them. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
jjp411 13 Mar 2012
The salesman did not pressure us into a certain vehicle. He was extremely helpful and helped us to find a car within our budget. We would come back in the future for another vehicle.
4 rate
DealerRater
Kyle K., Milwaukee, WI 06 Feb 2012
Contrary to the other reviewers here, my experience with Don Jacobs Toyota was very positive. I brought my car in to have the engine computer replaced per a federal recall, and without a question asked they set to work in replacing the ECM. The work took a little more than an hour, during which time... I got my soap opera on in the waiting room. When the work was finished, they pulled my car inside and noticed that they had even washed my car. After a very bad experience at my former Toyota dealer, I would definitely be open to doing business with Don Jacobs again. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.